Organization Print E-mail

The IMI is headquartered at Northwestern University with a Chinese office at Tsinghua University in Beijing.

US Headquarters:

Materials Research Institute
Northwestern University
1801 N. Maple, Suite 2410
Evanston, IL 60201
Professor R.P.H. Chang, IMI Director
Jennifer Shanahan, Coordinator

China Office

Tsinghua University
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Beijing, China
Professor Duan Weng, Director
Lei Wang, Coordinator

IMI Staff

Advisory Board

Leonard Feldman
Professor, Physics and Astronomy
Director, Institute for Advanced Materials, Devices, and Nanotechnology
Rutgers University, US
J. Murray Gibson
Associate Laboratory Director for Photon Sciences
Director, Scientific User Facilities
Argonne National Laboratory, US

John Poate
Vice President for Research
Colorado School of Mines, US

Shawn P. Williams
Vice President, Technology
Plextronics, Inc.

Jeffrey Yang
Vice President, Research and Development
United Solar Ovanic, LLC
Last Updated on Tuesday, March 02 2010 09:07